PILAR EDUCATIONAL SOCIETY

FR. AGNEL SCHOOL, CHANDGAD

LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2018-2019

Sr. No. Holidays Day Date
Public Holidays
1 Ambedkar Jayanti Saturday 14 April 2018
2 Ramzan Saturday 16 June 2018
3 Independence Day Wednesday 15 August 2018
4 Ganesh Chaturthi Thursday 13 September 2018
5 Bakri Id Saturday 22 September 2018
6 Gandhi Jayanti Tuesday 2 October 2018
7 Dussehra Friday 19 October 2018
8 Milad-un-nabi Wednesday 21 November 2018
9 Christmas Tuesday 25 December 2018
10 Republic Day Saturday 26 January 2019
11 Holi Thursday 21 March 2019
12 Good Friday Friday 22 March 2019
13 Chattrapati Shivaji Jayanthi Saturday 23 March 2019
Discretionary
1 Pilar Society Day   2 July 2018
2 Fr. Agnelo Patron's Day   20 November 2018
3 Next Day of Annual Day   1 December 2018
School terms
1 1st term 2nd April 2018 to 22nd September 2018
2 2nd term 24th September 2018 to 31st March 2019
Vacations
1 Ganesh Chaturthi Vacations 13th September 2018 to 18th September 2018
2 Diwali Vacations 4th November 2018 to 18th November 2018
3 Christmas Vacations 24th December 2018 to 1st January 2019
4 Summer Vacations 29th April 2019 to 2nd June 2019
5 School Re-Opens 3rd June 2019 onwards